In actual bookkeeping or accounting, there is nothing called DELETE or REPLACE. If you have made an error, you have to fix it by creating another invoice. We have strictly followed this principle.
But you can void any transaction in case of error. Void means canceling of any transaction. If you delete any invoice without canceling the transaction, the calculation and accounts may get mixed up. Ultimately this creates problems that might be hard to solve. This is why you need to void an invoice before deleting it.
How to Void an Invoice
The accounts manager can mark an invoice as “Void” from any stage. Marking an invoice is void means it will remain on the Void tab but will not take part in any calculation. You can delete the invoice from void if you want.
Navigate to WP Admin Dashboard → WP ERP → Accounting → Sales and hover over the invoice you want to delete.
A void option will appear under the invoice date.
Click on the Void option, a confirmation option will appear. Please note that you cannot revert a void invoice after you have confirmed the validation.
Click on the Yes, do it button and the invoice will be void.
You can check the status of that invoice. It will show ‘Void'. You can also delete an invoice when it has been void.
The list of void invoices can be filtered. Click on the Void tab on the WP Admin Dashboard→ WP ERP → Accounting → Sales page.
If you want to delete multiple void invoices or payments together, select all the void ones using the check-boxes. Then click on the Bulk Actions drop-down and select Delete.
This way, you can delete an invoice or payment.